Where to replace my iPhone battery?

trendjing

I have been using my iPhone 6 for 3 years now. I know for the fact that batteries on mobile phone wears out in time. I brought my phone in Apple service center, but the staff is hesitant to accept my phone to be checked because I bought it abroad. It should've been a free replacement if I bought my phone here in the Philippines. In addition, they have a service fee if they will open my phone, but they say it does not guarantee if they can fix it.

What I did was I have my batteries replaced outside Apple Store. I know it'll not be long lasting but they did it right away, and it's cheaper.

I wonder if that is really how Apple service center deal with this. Is it just here in my country or the same goes everywhere?

Melancholy

Apple seems to like cutting corners a bit more than other companies, so I'm honestly not too surprised they didn't want to just because it came from abroad (perhaps they are concerned if your phone isn't legit?) and the service charge is definitely annoying. I've never heard of Apple stores rejecting phones just because it was from abroad, though (but then again I do live in Europe).

I'm pretty sure there isn't much difference between getting it done by Apple vs a third party though in terms of quality, however.

Joey Mercado

@trendjing Yes you are right that batteries of any phone come to its limits and not be fully usable when time comes. But I was little bit shock that the Apple store you've gone to ask their assistance is not accepting your phone. :( @Melancholy may had point that it will be due to legibility issue but the representative may know if the Iphone is legit or not am I right? I think it's better to try some Apple Service center maybe it will be just on branch rules not to accept. I think that will be the other alternative way to try since it must be still under warranty right? or not at least that is the legit store to change your battery :) Hope it helps

Martinsx